What are 12 Poses of Surya Namaskar?

Surya Namaskar or Sun Salutations

Surya Namaskar is a practice of 12 graceful postures in a sequence which is performed to express our gratitude towards the source of energy(sun) to get our own system fine-tune with the nature and allowing our body to become heated to work against disease and make ourselves feel more lively and rejuvenated. In Ashtanga vinyasa tradition as per K.Patabhi jois we must start our yoga practice with sun salutation so we can make our body eligible to move smooth and in flow.

What are 12 Poses of Surya Namaskar?

  1. Tadasana
  2. Urdva hastasana
  3. Padahastasana
  4. Ashwa sanchalanasna
  5. Parvatasana
  6. Ashtang Namaskarasana
  7. Bhujanagasana
  8. Parvatasana
  9. Ashwa sanchalanasana
  10. Padahastasana
  11. Urdva hastasana
  12. Tadansana
Get In Touch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *